Tuesday, February 8, 2011

Saturday, February 5, 2011

Do you know?

Ok. Just so everyone is aware... this post today is going to be about Leslie Ann and myself. If you don't like Leslie, or you don't like me? Go away. Problem solved!

Aaaaaaaaaalrighty then!

So let's just throw all the shit onto the table. I am by no means perfect. I make mistakes, I hurt people, I get overly emotional and freak out. I'll admit, I've drank a few times, and *gasp!* I'm not 21 yet! I cuss like a sailor, and I have since I was 8 years old, I lie sometimes. I don't like it, but it happens. So... based on this very small sample of data, am I perfect? As already stated, absolutely not. Ok. Keep that nugget of information in your mind for later.

On to Leslie. Is Leslie perfect? No. Leslie's made mistakes. Leslie's made poor choices. I taught Leslie the joy that can come from cussing, and a nice little chunk of not always doing everything how it's all written down in stone. You know, that stone that says HEY! YOU DID SOMETHING DIFFERENT THAN EVERYONE ELSE! THAT'S NAUGHTY!!!! So... based on this also very small sample of data, is Leslie perfect? Nope. Ok. Keep THIS nugget of information in your mind too.

Now, I'm not math geek, but using some simple addition we can come to this conclusion. Leslie Ann and myself are horrible, awful people, and we're going to do nothing but be a downfall to society.

Right? I mean... that's what the data says! And face value can't lie!

But we have some hidden data here... and we're going to ignore all of mine and instead focus on Leslie's, because frankly, I don't give a shit what anyone has to say about me right now, because this post isn't coming out of frustration about me. So onward!

Leslie is one of the most beautiful people I know. And while yes, she is absolutely gorgeous in an aesthetic way, I'm not talking about that right now. Leslie has one of the kindest hearts I've ever encountered in a person. She gives, and she gives, and she gives until she has absolutely nothing left to give. But then when she comes upon a person who has need, she'll scrape the knife into the ridges of the peanut butter jar that is her life to get every single speck of herself to give to that person. They may not deserve it, it might be more than they needed, and it might end up hurting Leslie to give it all to them, but she doesn't give a shit.

I mean... it would kill me to post every time I've ever seen or heard of something selfless Leslie did, but I'll post one, just so those of you that don't know her that well can get an idea.

This is the first thing that always pops into my head, because it was such a big deal to me:

I get online and log onto AIM back in 2006, and my boyfriend at the time dumps me (classy, right?). Well, I'm trying not to be an upset wreck, because my family is all in the living room where the computer is, and I tell Leslie all about it. She knows how much I'm hurting, and wants to do something for me. Problem encountered... Leslie is grounded, and is not allowed to go anywhere. So. What would most 16 year old grounded kids do? Tell you time and time again that they love you, and that they'll talk to you in the morning at school? Not Leslie. Leslie calls her mom and informs her, not asks, informs her mother that she will be going over to Sara's house, because Aaron dumped her, and she's a complete wreck, and that she'll be taking me to school the next day. She then jumps into her car with her school stuff, and drives to my house, only stopping to pick up some Burger King, because everyone knows heartaches are cured with Whoppers and chocolate shakes. <3

She then comes over, walks RIGHT into the house and starts looking for me. Unfortunately for her, I hadn't informed my parents of the situation at all... and she encounters my dad in the kitchen. All decked out in his nothing but underwear glory. After necessary parent freak outs are made, Leslie takes me down to my room, and then proceeds to try and get some food into me, and then help me destroy all Aaron things that need to be destroyed.

Sure, that doesn't sound like much, but it was. It meant so much more to me than anyone knows. She's been with me through 3 break ups, 2 guys lying and using me and stringing me along like selfish assholes, and countless douchebags we've encountered in our lives.
She threw me birthday parties when my family couldn't afford to, she made sure I was fed when I was short on cash. She always made me feel welcome and part of the family. She taught me to properly car dance to Missy Elliot. She covered my ass when I forgot the words in our duet at Celebrate Life. She scrounged in her car for change to buy me a McDonald's hashbrown on my birthday. She bought me a plane ticket to come see her for her birthday!

Sure, some of these are little things, some are big things. Some might seem odd to you. But it doesn't matter. They're important to me, they're important to her, and they're important to our friendship.

So yeah. Leslie's great... but... she swears sometimes when she does great things! So it doesn't matter! It's all naughty, and she's ruining her life because of it!

Leslie works two jobs, has her own place, has a great car, goes to school full time, and as far as I'm aware she pays her own way for everything.

Yup. Her life's just going to hell in a handbasket right there! Must have been all those curse words! And all that terrible depressing music she listens to! And all those past mistakes she made. You know, those ones that ALL TEENAGERS IN THE US MAKE!

Maybe instead of everyone passing judgement and being a bunch of stuck up douche's, they should take 5 seconds and realize what a beautiful person Leslie is. Inside and out. Head to toe. With EVERY part of her past. Our past isn't what makes us who we are. It's how we take our past and mold it into our present and future. Don't dwell on the past, realize that people grow up and move on and can do great things with their lives, no matter what their past was. And she's doing a pretty fan-fucking-tastic job if you ask me.

Thursday, January 20, 2011

Holy Santa Claus Shit!

I haven't been on this thing in over two years?? Abuh?!

Well. Let's get some stuff sorted out right now.

I'm 20. I'm engaged. I work at Burger King. I got to school at LCC. I want to own a bakery. My fiance is Australian, and he is moving over here to the US in October, and the wedding is in January.

My best friends name is Leslie Ann, and she is the most wonderful amazing person in the world, and I get to go see her in 25 days! :D Be prepared to hear lots of stuff when we're hanging out in San Diego.

My roommate from Olivet (who will forever be known as my roommate) is named Angela, and she is a ginger. Need I say more? :P She's currently studying abroad in Uganda, so everyone keep her in yours prayers!!


---
So. Blogging stuff.

First off, a question. Does anyone else get SUPER HELLA ANNOYED with the older person in class? I mean like... they're the person who finally got around to going to college, even though they're like 40 years old. And they're WAY too serious about the fact that they're in college? They answer every question, even if it rhetorical. They laugh at anything the professor says, and they're like I'M GOING TO SCHOOL SO HARDCORE YOU BETTER GET OUT OF MY WAY!

But maybe I'm just frustrated because my body hasn't figured out that it's supposed to be in school mode, so I haven't been able to fall asleep very well, and I'm ALWAYS tired. And then I go to work and I just want to stick my head in the fryer rather than listen to more customers bitch at me because I can't accept their debit card.

Listen Bitch. The back of your card is not signed, you don't have any ID on you, and you have no other form of payment. What the hell do you want me to do? I bet you 100$ that if someone else were to come through and buy stuff with your stolen card, you would come bitching at us wanting to know why we let someone use your card without checking to see if it was theirs. Get off me!

---
Now, on a happier note... I'm trying to think of some stuff I really want to do with Leslie when I visit her in San Diego. I shall make a list! (In no particular order)

  1. Pack and eat a picnic lunch!
  2. Get some of that bitchin' Naked juice that I had in '09.
  3. I need to try and have a bird call conversation through the wall with her neighbors bird.
  4. Make Future Pizza!
  5. Make a double team amazing full dinner with dessert, which will make us the most popular people ever ever. And then everyone else will have to clean all the things?
  6. Make a music video.
  7. Dress up and make people wonder if we're actually lesbians. (I mean... I make people think this all the time. But now Leslie's involved. Again.)
  8. Leslie has to show me how to make purty makeup faces on me!
  9. Talk about sex. It's necessary.
  10. Have a nice long chat where we remember the good times from High School. The kinds where we cry because we're laughing so hard.

More to come soon! I'm glad to be back. :)

Tuesday, November 11, 2008

Ahhhh, blogging for real...

Wow, this is seriously taking me back to the Xanga days! Anyone remember those times?

I guess this is just going to be a rant and rave page for me... Nothing interesting, just whatever I've been doing throughout the day.


So for today...
Nothing of much interest happened. Angela and I had some good times in the dorm. Basically we just love each other like none other. Aaaand after Spanish I hung out with David, and then I went over to watch The Secret Window with him and his roommate. So all in all, even though there wasn't anything like WHABAM!, it was a fun day!